Ghosts of our past

Why will you not stay gone?  Banished from my memory?  By what right do you continue to invade my thoughts and dreams.  Have not the lack of spoken word been indication enough that I want nothing more to do with you?  Do you feel this taunting will change me, change what I no longer feel for you?

I fear not your aberration.  Yet why always a lone figure?  Where are the others in our band of brothers?  Am I the only one you visit?  Why do I feel you beckon me back to a place and time I do not want to remember let alone visit?

Ghost

Photo – Brown Lady of Raynham Hall, a claimed ghost photograph by Captain Hubert C. Provand. First published in Country Life magazine, 1936
About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ghosts of our past

  1. that is a great ghost!

  2. Mia Beleza says:

    Wow!

Leave a Reply

