Do you know

Do you know …

I hurt at your actions yet your secrets I keep.  A promise made not knowing that you would discard our friendship like a spent match tossed to the ground.  Am I still bound, must I keep my word, would it hurt me, if I revealed that darker side of you?  Do you know  the torment I feel, how I want to be free of this pledge I so willingly gave.  I think not on either case.  I would not feel any hurt nor suffer from freeing myself of your deeds, yet I would suffer anew in knowing the pain I would inflict on you by bringing to light what you have hidden in the dark.

Do you know …

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Do you know

  1. Leslie Meeks says:

    So many emotions going on inside of you. May I virtually hug you?

  2. WOW! I KNOW this dilemma. I have released my need to continue hiding the secrets of this person, but I continue to say nothing because the revelations would only lead to heartbreak and hurt. I would then be no better than the person I keep the secrets for. I wish you peace within yourself, no matter the decision you make. BIG HUGS!!

    • livedinitaly says:

      I do wish there was someway of blocking and erasing what I know. Had I known that I would end up as a rug to walk on I would never agreed to listen, let alone befriend. The urge to open up and release what I know would be painful for a number of individuals and that is the only reason I keep this pent up. If it were just one person then I wouldn’t care.

  3. Mia Beleza says:

    Wow……. I think I know all to well. Such powerful emotions and energy. The pain true friends experience can be overwhelming. But telling the secrets we hold can cause tremendous turmoil My morals won’t let me tell the secrets of others.
    Hugs my dear friend

  4. Rita says:

    Oh, I can only wrap my arms around you virtually and send you love❤️.

Leave a Reply

