Thank you

I want to thank those who have responded to Are you culpable.

This is something that I’ve kept inside for some time and needed to let go of.  I don’t hold animosity towards anyone, however, this is the one time where the inactions of others directly contributed to cirrhosis and death.

How or why you may ask.  Not a single friend or family member made an effort to intervene.  Yes I know that if one doesn’t want help nothing will happen.  Had any of her relatives, friends or colleagues talked to her, offered to go with her for counseling or tried “tough love” then I could feel differently.  Not a single person, and I did ask, tried to do anything. “She is old enough to know”, “she is an adult” or “someone else will help her” were the most common responses to my questions.  The only thing they did were enablers, drink with her, laugh at her drunken antics and ignore the problem.

She was my wife, so yes, may they all rot in hell.

 

Again, thank you for your concern.

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Thank you

  1. Leslie Meeks says:

    Wrapping my arms around you..

  2. Rita says:

    I am without words . . .

  3. So, so sorry my friend. There are no hugs big enough…

  4. Lady Ate says:

    I’m so sorry… in my life I lost someone I loved so much because of suicide and also friend of mine did it too so I’m sending you my hugs and my heart is with you…

  5. I’m glad you are letting it go. You will find peace within yourself and your life, but doing so. XOXO

  6. Mia Beleza says:

    No words can express how I feel right now.

  7. livedinitaly says:

    It has. There is a void to be filled and a weight lifted from my heart, mind and soul. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

