Closing the door on 2015

First I need to wish everyone a very belted Merry Christmas or Hanukkah.  I do hope you were able to spend it with family and friends and all your expectations were fulfilled.

In less than 10 hours, for me, 2015 will disappear and a new year will begin.  365 days gone, vanished, no longer tangible.  Hopefully there is something of those days which brings you warm memories.

I am going to try to be better in 2016 and that will start with less time on social media.  I’ve considered terminating all my accounts but will see if I can reduce time spent on each one.  I keep wondering how did these new forms of communicating and sharing information become such “ME time” hogs.  I’ve books that have gathered dust, something that has never happened prior to Twitter, Kik and three, or four, or five others.    No, I do not have nor desire to have a facebook account.  Until they put member privacy and security at the forefront of their business plan you won’t find me there.

May 2016 bring each and everyone of you happiness for what you do and have.  May there be the joy and laughter of family and friends to start and end your day.  I wish you health and prosperity with new challenges that not only broaden your horizons but also allow you to achieve new milestones.

Till next year . . . peace.

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Closing the door on 2015

  1. Rita says:

    A Very Happy New Year to you, G and I for one hope you stay around and just focus on the things and people that bring you joy.

    I can say without hesitation that you bring that to me.

  2. Leslie Meeks says:

    I hope your 2016 brings you much happiness my friend. I know we don’t chat much on social media but you would be greatly missed. You have many many friends who adore you, including me. But I know you must do what you need to do. Smiles.

Leave a Reply

