No ink

Nib to paper I wait for the ink to flow. As I move my pen across the parchment I hear the scratching on the paper yet not a mark is left.

I look at your words searching for an inspiration, a phrase or word that will illuminate and inspire my prose but alas, my well is dry for too long has passed.

 

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to No ink

  1. Sounds like you just published your inspiration, and it was quite lovely. πŸ™‚

  2. livedinitaly says:

    Thank you. If you are correct then I do hope more words will soon follow, for as now I feel void, adrift without compass or rudder.

  3. Rita says:

    I agree with amelia! It’s flowing beautifully.

  4. Leslie Meeks says:

    I found this to be quite beautiful. You expressed your feeling onto paper. Smiles.

  5. Lovely πŸƒπŸŒΊ I know the feeling, my friend. Your words are always a joy to read.

  6. livedinitaly says:

    You are too kind, thank you.

Leave a Reply

