Food of the Dolomites: Say “Cheese!”

There is nothing better than cheese directly from the manufacturer. Buon appetito!

Orna O'Reilly: Travelling Italy

Food of the Dolomites l ©ornaoreilly.com

I love cheese. In all its varied flavours and textures, it is the one food that I just can’t manage without.

Food of the Dolomites: Cheese l ©ornaoreilly.comWhen I first moved to Italy, I pined for the taste of cheddar cheese, preferably on toast. Now, accustomed as I am to the Italian varieties, when I visited the South Tyrol area of the Italian Dolomites recently, a great treat was in store.

First of all, I was being completely pampered and spoiled by Hotel Adler in Villabassa, of which I was a guest courtesy of the owner Christian Pircher, along with fellow blogger Tom Weber, The Palladian Traveler. Their food is splendid and we ate like kings (and queens) every evening.

After three days of high adventure,cycling, walking and – being terrified of heights and embarrassed to admit – sobbing with fright while hiking Tre Cime di Lavaredo, I was now delighted…

View original post 414 more words

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

