One More Time

Beautiful

The Lonely Author

like_a_rose_on_the_grave_of_lo_by_telepadune

Yesterday, I read an incredible poem, that started a painful conversation with its author. I was so affected by our chat, I sighed off of my blog earlier than usual.

Sorry, my writing doesn’t match her power or emotion. This humble poem is dedicated to everyone who lost a loved one.

Chrissy this is for you.

One More Time

My life without you

was never meant to be

a planet so barren

it’s lacking symmetry

my arms yearning

to hold you tight

dreaming of the day  

I find you in the light

you will never know

my life devoid of rhyme

Or the treasures I would give

to hold you one more time

Here is the link to the writing that inspired our conversation

https://christinastrigas.wordpress.com/2015/12/02/misunderstand-me/

View original post

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

