Forget Me Not

Valentyne Dreams

I worry that You forget
My heart
Beats
Only
for You.
I worry that You forget
My words
from the night I spilled my heart to You.
I worry that You forget
My soul
was given freely to You when You stroked it with love.
I worry that You forget
My confession
that each poem I pen is deservedly Yours.
I worry that You forget
My love
is given to You and is Yours alone.
But most of all:
I worry I will wind up a disposable bloom
Forgotten
Instead of Your exquisite rare flower.

~ Valentyna Holloway ©

non disposable bloom

View original post

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

