My Best Friend Moved Away

missameliaandsir


I am very sad today
Because my Best Friend moved away
Your family always comes first
And you can no longer come out and play

I want you here with me
I don’t know what I am going to do
When the playground calls me out
And I don’t have you

The bars no longer beckon
The seesaw no longer dips
The swing no longer flies
The slide no longer slips

I know I will laugh again
When a new friend comes along one day
But it won’t ever be the same
Because my Best Friend moved away

(Picture taken from internet. If you know the origin, please let me know.)

View original post

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Best Friend Moved Away

  1. Thank you for the reblog. It makes me smile that my words and emotion might have touched you and others.

Leave a Reply

