An Ode To Drunken Clarity

What a raw nerve that has been touched.

Tales of the Night Errant

On a night of bitter coldness
Where I’ve waked a lonely mile12112253_963119440400777_2768976991284891554_n
I’ve had more bottles than I can remember
Yet every one has been my salve

For I’ve thought of her on every sip
And every heart I have
With every love I gave her
Echoed as in a cave

I had so much to tell her
I kept so hidden still
Until tonight I feel the urge
And so tonight I will

How DARE you leave me in this state
How dare you leave me sad
You knew you were the only one
The only one I’ve had

All I thought was good of you
All I thought was peace
And all I got was bad from you
The worst, and in the least

I gave you every heart
I gave you every word
I gave you every compliment
In all I ever heard

And still you left me lonely
And still you left…

View original post 314 more words

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

