The Mask

cherrytartblog

Wicked Wednesday Prompt #170

We are all broken, that’s how the light gets in.

I wasn’t sure about this week’s prompt. It’s not that I’m unbroken, I just didn’t know if I had anything to say. Turns out that I do.

The worst part of being broken, for me, is the mask. Having to pretend that I’m mended, having to interact with people when I don’t want to. When I’d much rather just stay inside, pull the covers up over my head and hide from the world. Having to smile and be nice, be polite to people I don’t even like. When I’d much rather tell them I don’t want to talk to them today, I don’t want them to talk to me.

But part of letting the light back in means having to do all of these things. Part of letting the light back in is going outside, is…

View original post 114 more words

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

