Conoscente

When did we stop being friends?  What happened to the friendship we nurtured?  All of those conversations, sharing concerns and hurts and doubts.

When did we stop being friends?  You say we don’t talk but we do, every time I speak with you.  Maybe that is it, I speak with you but you almost never start to chat with me.

When did we stop being friends?  If I must be the initiator of our conversations doesn’t that make the relationship one-sided?  Doesn’t that remove what was our friendship from the equation?

When did we stop being friends?  I am not nor have I ever demanded you give me a certain amount of time every day, but a “Hi”, “Hello” or “How are you doing” once in a while would say you still do care about me, you are interested or if you would rather not talk anymore than just say so.

When did we stop being friends and become conoscente.

Teary eye by whispermethesky

Photo by WhisperMeTheSky

?

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Conoscente

  1. Aw I’m sorry to read this… I can’t imagine why anyone would not want to be your friend. I’m so sorry.
    Kat x

  2. Felicity says:

    It is their loss. And never have I meant those words as sincerely 💋

  3. You deserve better. xo

Leave a Reply

