I’m still here

There was no verbal good-bye from her although I knew it was not what she wanted.  Her words were more of a slap in the face then an end to our relationship.  I won’t say she was turned against me, but then she had said I was a threat to Him.

I had acquiesced on his dominance over her while knowing they were not right for each other, and that I could not give her what she wanted.  Throughout our talks I had always been open and honest about my feelings and what, based on past experience, I felt about his commitment to her.  I never tried to change her decision, instead wholeheartedly supporting her on her decision and the new journey upon which she was embarking.

I was the one she turned to when troubled, had questions and or doubts.  I counseled her that patience, as much as she hates that word, had to be her constant companion and the first thing she thinks about before questioning why.  There were times when I pointed out past conversations where I had mentioned a particular subject we were discussing.

That last contact was some time ago.  One constant phrase I repeated was that I would always be here for her.  I know from friends that she is hurting.  I haven’t said anything to let her know I know.  I’m waiting to see what happens.  How will she handle this black hole in which she finds herself.

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m still here

  1. Leslie Meeks says:

    You are a caring and kind man, I hope things work themselves out with her.

  2. livedinitaly says:

    Thank you. It is her decision where she goes and what she does.

Leave a Reply

