Sweet Man

What to you does “sweet man” mean?  This is the only form of address I hear from one person even though they know my name and we have met IRL, yet for some unexplained reason, and yes I have asked why, the only salutation is “sweet man”.

If we weren’t speaking to each other I could understand this as a form of goodbye.   Yet we talk and I can make them laugh but not tell me why this singular form of address.

So I open this up to comment.  What does “sweet man” mean to you, how and when would you use it?

About livedinitaly

Love food and traveling. Breaking out of this introvert shell by expressing my thoughts, experiences and feelings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sweet Man

  1. Is it a man or woman? I’m guessing woman…

    I use lots of terms of affection for people… Babe, love, sweetie… maybe this person has the same habit? I know on Twitter I call people a sweet man or a lovely man but I mean nothing flirty by it. For me calling some one sweet is a very nice, neutral, non sexy term of affection.
    It’s odd though if you’ve asked them why they call you that, that they haven’t explained it!
    What do YOU think it means?
    Kat x

  2. When a man I respect is kind or sweet to me, it is a term of endearment I use for them.

    Ps. Thanks for the extended read through my blog 😊

  3. Leslie Meeks says:

    I am very guilty of using this term. It is a term I use because that person may be very special to me. Especially when he is kind, generous and loving. I hope it has never offended.

  4. livedinitaly says:

    Ah my dear sweet Leslie, you are not guilty nor the subject of this topic.

  5. I’ve used this term, only with one man though. With someone very special to me, who I have a very intense relationship with. It’s affectionate, like a caress of my hand against his cheek. As you would do for someone beloved.

Leave a Reply

